#MATERAEVENTS
arrow_back_ios  Back to events list

By Marta Ragozzino, Pierluigi Leone de Castris, Matteo Ceriana, Dora Catalano


classical art
from fri 19 april 2019
to mon 19 august 2019
from h 09.00 to h 20.00
Museo Nazionale d’Arte Medievale e Moderna della Basilicata Palazzo Lanfranchi
Piazzetta Pascoli Matera (MT)
Included in the Matera 2019 Passport

Suitable for all
Suitable for schools
description

Opening hours:
From Monday to Sunday 9 am - 8 pm
Wednesday 11 am - 8 pm

Matera, the Mediterranean and Southern Italy between the 15th and the 16th Century.

Whoever said that the Renaissance only happened in the centre and north of Italy? Let’s take a fresh look, starting from the South –  from the shores of the Mediterranean, the age-old crossroads of culture and civilisation, people and the arts. We’ll discover a new Renaissance, with links to Florence, Milan, Rome and Venice but with its own distinctive features. It’s a very different story.

This is the objective of 'Renaissance seen from the South', an exhibition organised by Marta Ragozzino, Pierluigi Leone de Castris, Matteo Ceriana and Dora Catalano, which offers a different view of one of the most prosperous periods of Italy’s history. The route starts from the Mediterranean and takes us to Naples, Spain, Provence and Flanders, following a map that illustrates a world and the artists and scholars who inhabited it.

There are over 180 works from the collections of the most prestigious Italian and European museums, symbolising an eclectic culture that never forgets its origins: portraits and sculptures, maps and navigational charts, all participate in a game of connections made up of cultural exchanges and influences, at the meeting point between the Renaissance and the Mediterranean.

 

Schools:
The exhibition is suitable for students from 6 to 20 years old
Slots available: 50
Booking: passaporto@matera-basilicata2019.it


riflessioni e connessioni


All events of the project Rinascimento visto da sud arrow_forward_ios

To experience this and all the appointments of the official program of the European Capital of Culture, buy the Passport of Matera 2019. Buy

2955 views of event

Add to calendar
Fri 19 April 2019 Sat 20 April 2019 Sun 21 April 2019 Mon 22 April 2019 Tue 23 April 2019 Wed 24 April 2019 Thu 25 April 2019 Fri 26 April 2019 Sat 27 April 2019 Sun 28 April 2019 Mon 29 April 2019 Tue 30 April 2019 Wed 01 May 2019 Thu 02 May 2019 Fri 03 May 2019 Sat 04 May 2019 Sun 05 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019 Tue 07 May 2019 Wed 08 May 2019 Thu 09 May 2019 Fri 10 May 2019 Sat 11 May 2019 Sun 12 May 2019 Mon 13 May 2019 Tue 14 May 2019 Wed 15 May 2019 Thu 16 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 Sat 18 May 2019 Sun 19 May 2019 Mon 20 May 2019 Tue 21 May 2019 Wed 22 May 2019 Thu 23 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 Sat 25 May 2019 Sun 26 May 2019 Mon 27 May 2019 Tue 28 May 2019 Wed 29 May 2019 Thu 30 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019 Sat 01 June 2019 Sun 02 June 2019 Mon 03 June 2019 Tue 04 June 2019 Wed 05 June 2019 Thu 06 June 2019 Fri 07 June 2019 Sat 08 June 2019 Sun 09 June 2019 Mon 10 June 2019 Tue 11 June 2019 Wed 12 June 2019 Thu 13 June 2019 Fri 14 June 2019 Sat 15 June 2019 Sun 16 June 2019 Mon 17 June 2019 Tue 18 June 2019 Wed 19 June 2019 Thu 20 June 2019 Fri 21 June 2019 Sat 22 June 2019 Sun 23 June 2019 Mon 24 June 2019 Tue 25 June 2019 Wed 26 June 2019 Thu 27 June 2019 Fri 28 June 2019 Sat 29 June 2019 Sun 30 June 2019 Mon 01 July 2019 Tue 02 July 2019 Wed 03 July 2019 Thu 04 July 2019 Fri 05 July 2019 Sat 06 July 2019 Sun 07 July 2019 Mon 08 July 2019 Tue 09 July 2019 Wed 10 July 2019 Thu 11 July 2019 Fri 12 July 2019 Sat 13 July 2019 Sun 14 July 2019 Mon 15 July 2019 Tue 16 July 2019 Wed 17 July 2019 Thu 18 July 2019 Fri 19 July 2019 Sat 20 July 2019 Sun 21 July 2019 Mon 22 July 2019 Tue 23 July 2019 Wed 24 July 2019 Thu 25 July 2019 Fri 26 July 2019 Sat 27 July 2019 Sun 28 July 2019 Mon 29 July 2019 Tue 30 July 2019 Wed 31 July 2019 Thu 01 August 2019 Fri 02 August 2019 Sat 03 August 2019 Sun 04 August 2019 Mon 05 August 2019 Tue 06 August 2019 Wed 07 August 2019 Thu 08 August 2019 Fri 09 August 2019 Sat 10 August 2019 Sun 11 August 2019 Mon 12 August 2019 Tue 13 August 2019 Wed 14 August 2019 Thu 15 August 2019 Fri 16 August 2019 Sat 17 August 2019 Sun 18 August 2019 Mon 19 August 2019
matera
40.6630 - 16.6103
See larger map
Create itinerary
+

Preferenze Cookie

I Cookie sono costituiti da porzioni di codice installate all'interno del browser che assistono il Titolare nell’erogazione del servizio in base alle finalità descritte. Alcune delle finalità di installazione dei Cookie potrebbero, inoltre, necessitare del consenso dell'Utente.
Necessario
PHPSESSID, egoCookie, cc
Statistica
_ga, _gid
Marketing
datr, fr, sb, wd
Questa pagina fa uso di cookie per migliorare l’esperienza di navigazione. Per informazioni dettagliate sull’impiego dei cookie e come revocarne l’autorizzazione cliccare sul seguente link Maggiori Informazioni
Preferenze Accetta