#MATERAEVENTS
arrow_back_ios  Back to events list

Mimmo Paladino for the Silent Academy


contemporary art
from thu 20 june 2019
to sun 07 july 2019
alle h 18.00
Casa Di Riposo Brancaccio
Via degli Etruschi, 1 Matera (MT)
Free - while seats last

Suitable for all
description

Mimmo Paladino signs a great work on the theme of welcoming for the Silent Academy. Inspiration came from the feast day dedicated to the Madonna della Bruna (the protector of Matera) which occurs on 2 July, the iconic doors of the Madonna, a powerful symbol of every culture, and the Carri della Bruna (the Floats) which, as dictated by tradition, are “saved” by being destroyed.

The work will be made by expert migrant craftsmen and will be installed on World Refugee Day, 20 June 2019, in an important city square, where it will remain until the evening before the feast day of 2 July.

It will then be moved to the entrance to the old people’s home in Parco del Branacaccio, to mark the passage between memory and the future.


riflessioni e connessioni


All events of Silent Academy arrow_forward_ios

All events of the project Silent Academy arrow_forward_ios

ARTISTS Artista da selezionare

573 views of event

Add to calendar
Thu 20 June 2019 Fri 21 June 2019 Sat 22 June 2019 Sun 23 June 2019 Mon 24 June 2019 Tue 25 June 2019 Wed 26 June 2019 Thu 27 June 2019 Fri 28 June 2019 Sat 29 June 2019 Sun 30 June 2019 Mon 01 July 2019 Tue 02 July 2019 Wed 03 July 2019 Thu 04 July 2019 Fri 05 July 2019 Sat 06 July 2019 Sun 07 July 2019
matera
40.6826 - 16.5829
See larger map
Create itinerary
+

Preferenze Cookie

I Cookie sono costituiti da porzioni di codice installate all'interno del browser che assistono il Titolare nell’erogazione del servizio in base alle finalità descritte. Alcune delle finalità di installazione dei Cookie potrebbero, inoltre, necessitare del consenso dell'Utente.
Necessario
PHPSESSID, egoCookie, cc
Statistica
_ga, _gid
Marketing
datr, fr, sb, wd
Questa pagina fa uso di cookie per migliorare l’esperienza di navigazione. Per informazioni dettagliate sull’impiego dei cookie e come revocarne l’autorizzazione cliccare sul seguente link Maggiori Informazioni
Preferenze Accetta