#MATERAEVENTS

A collective psycho-analytical session for European architecture.


design and architecturearte contemporanea
from tue 23 july 2019
to sat 23 november 2019
from h 08.00 to h 13.50
from h 14.30 to h 17.25
Archivio di Stato di Matera
Via Tommaso Stigliani, 25 Matera (MT)
Included in the Matera 2019 Passport

Suitable for schools
Suitable for people from 16-30 years old
Suitable for people working in the sector
description

How many architectural works that we are ashamed of today could become a World Heritage Site in the future? And on the contrary: how many architectural works that we consider as normal contradict our values to the point that they should be held as shameful?

The exhibition tells about contemporary Europe as seen through the relationship between architecture and shame: a research road where the shape we give to space describes a possible “cultural intimacy” of European citizens.


continuità e rotture


All events of the project Architettura della Vergogna arrow_forward_ios

ARTISTS Incompiuto Siciliano
Amina Pilav, (Mostar, BiH) Un- war space
Damir Ugljen, (Mostar, BiH) Un- war space
Vincitori del concorso “Indagine sui Non Abitanti”
Collettivo MIC/C
Failed Architecture (Amsterdam, NL)
Dario Felice (Analogique)
Harbinder Birdi
Antonio Guerrieri
Marco Claude

To experience this and all the appointments of the official program of the European Capital of Culture, buy the Passport of Matera 2019. Buy

862 views of event

Add to calendar
Tue 23 July 2019 Wed 24 July 2019 Thu 25 July 2019 Fri 26 July 2019 Sat 27 July 2019 Sun 28 July 2019 Mon 29 July 2019 Tue 30 July 2019 Wed 31 July 2019 Thu 01 August 2019 Fri 02 August 2019 Sat 03 August 2019 Sun 04 August 2019 Mon 05 August 2019 Tue 06 August 2019 Wed 07 August 2019 Thu 08 August 2019 Fri 09 August 2019 Sat 10 August 2019 Sun 11 August 2019 Mon 12 August 2019 Tue 13 August 2019 Wed 14 August 2019 Thu 15 August 2019 Fri 16 August 2019 Sat 17 August 2019 Sun 18 August 2019 Mon 19 August 2019 Tue 20 August 2019 Wed 21 August 2019 Thu 22 August 2019 Fri 23 August 2019 Sat 24 August 2019 Sun 25 August 2019 Mon 26 August 2019 Tue 27 August 2019 Wed 28 August 2019 Thu 29 August 2019 Fri 30 August 2019 Sat 31 August 2019 Sun 01 September 2019 Mon 02 September 2019 Tue 03 September 2019 Wed 04 September 2019 Thu 05 September 2019 Fri 06 September 2019 Sat 07 September 2019 Sun 08 September 2019 Mon 09 September 2019 Tue 10 September 2019 Wed 11 September 2019 Thu 12 September 2019 Fri 13 September 2019 Sat 14 September 2019 Sun 15 September 2019 Mon 16 September 2019 Tue 17 September 2019 Wed 18 September 2019 Thu 19 September 2019 Fri 20 September 2019 Sat 21 September 2019 Sun 22 September 2019 Mon 23 September 2019 Tue 24 September 2019 Wed 25 September 2019 Thu 26 September 2019 Fri 27 September 2019 Sat 28 September 2019 Sun 29 September 2019 Mon 30 September 2019 Tue 01 October 2019 Wed 02 October 2019 Thu 03 October 2019 Fri 04 October 2019 Sat 05 October 2019 Sun 06 October 2019 Mon 07 October 2019 Tue 08 October 2019 Wed 09 October 2019 Thu 10 October 2019 Fri 11 October 2019 Sat 12 October 2019 Sun 13 October 2019 Mon 14 October 2019 Tue 15 October 2019 Wed 16 October 2019 Thu 17 October 2019 Fri 18 October 2019 Sat 19 October 2019 Sun 20 October 2019 Mon 21 October 2019 Tue 22 October 2019 Wed 23 October 2019 Thu 24 October 2019 Fri 25 October 2019 Sat 26 October 2019 Sun 27 October 2019 Mon 28 October 2019 Tue 29 October 2019 Wed 30 October 2019 Thu 31 October 2019 Fri 01 November 2019 Sat 02 November 2019 Sun 03 November 2019 Mon 04 November 2019 Tue 05 November 2019 Wed 06 November 2019 Thu 07 November 2019 Fri 08 November 2019 Sat 09 November 2019 Sun 10 November 2019 Mon 11 November 2019 Tue 12 November 2019 Wed 13 November 2019 Thu 14 November 2019 Fri 15 November 2019 Sat 16 November 2019 Sun 17 November 2019 Mon 18 November 2019 Tue 19 November 2019 Wed 20 November 2019 Thu 21 November 2019 Fri 22 November 2019 Sat 23 November 2019
matera
40.6688 - 16.6080
See larger map
Create itinerary
+

Preferenze Cookie

I Cookie sono costituiti da porzioni di codice installate all'interno del browser che assistono il Titolare nell’erogazione del servizio in base alle finalità descritte. Alcune delle finalità di installazione dei Cookie potrebbero, inoltre, necessitare del consenso dell'Utente.
Necessario
PHPSESSID, egoCookie, cc
Statistica
_ga, _gid
Marketing
datr, fr, sb, wd
Questa pagina fa uso di cookie per migliorare l’esperienza di navigazione. Per informazioni dettagliate sull’impiego dei cookie e come revocarne l’autorizzazione cliccare sul seguente link Maggiori Informazioni
Preferenze Accetta